Communication Breakdown

Standing in a tunnel, shouting in the wind...

Standing in a tunnel, shouting in the wind…

This is what it’s like to live with someone with a communication disorder:

Child comes and snuggles in my lap. “I love you, ” I say.

“I you.”

“Aw, thank you. You’re my favorite person.”

She nods in agreement.  “And- I smell.”

“Ah,” I say, knowingly.  We’ve had this conversation before.  “You want some orange juice. ”

She smiles and hugs me, and I get up to get her some orange juice.

 

Leave a Reply

